Delete a DSR
Due to the legislation in force, a DSR is generally not to be deleted and privacy laws usually require you to keep these types of records for a specific period, depending on your jurisdiction.
To clarify, there is a strict difference between deleting a user's personal data and deleting the record of the request itself. Under major privacy laws like the European GDPR or the California CPRA, organizations are bound by the principle of accountability. They must be able to demonstrate that they comply with the law.
Due to these limitations, in the Control Center, you cannot delete a DSR. You can, however, mark it as Closed. For more information on changing the status of a DSR, see Change the status of a DSR.
